The Archivist, vol. v; Pilot’s Greatest Gigs

Wherein the Archivist writeth further concerning his time in the band Pilot. He confesseth to puerile rockstar behavior while expounding on the challenges of gigging in Provo during the century’s end. But with challenges come opportunities, and herein ye may see how one band, to wit: Pilot, rose to meet said challenges, despite opposition from the city constabulary and churlish disque jockeys.


PICTURES and VIDEO

The Archivist, vol. v; Pilot’s Greatest Gigs

4 thoughts on “The Archivist, vol. v; Pilot’s Greatest Gigs

  1. Hey, even the Beatles got shut down by the police!

    This is great, and it’s even cooler that you kept the newspaper clipping. I’ve never played the same night as a DJ, that would just be painful if you ask me.

    Like

  2. That same year, in Rexburg, my best friend and I started a DJ company, AND a band. That way we could throw the big parties, have control of it, and pocket the cash. We made a LOT of money that school year. Awesome article, keep em coming!

    Like

  3. Colleen says:

    I have a soft spot for La Brasa as that’s where my husband finally got the hint that I wanted him to ask me out one night when his band Stigma was playing.

    Like

Leave a comment